krotmate.blogg.se

How to play burned ps2 games usb
How to play burned ps2 games usb




how to play burned ps2 games usb

You didn’t say how old the game in question actually is, just that it’s old and on an installation CD. Now with the above being said, I need to mention something of a caveat… If you prefer, you can also purchase one of these drives at Best Buy or another local retail electronics store for just a few dollars more. In fact, as of this writing, the drive that I personally use and recommend can be purchased from Amazon for less than $20. There are two reasons why I now suggest this approach:ġ – Simplicity – All you have to do is plug the external optical drive into an open USB port, then insert the CD into the drive and get busy with the task at hand.Ģ – Low cost – You can literally purchase an external USB DVD drive for about what you would pay for a decent size USB flash drive.

How to play burned ps2 games usb install#

That way you will be able to install CD/DVD based software on your laptop, listen to CDs, or do most anything else with optical discs that you need to do. What I now recommend instead is to purchase a cheap external USB optical drive. Rick’s answer: Ashley, there are several methods of transferring software from an optical disc to a USB flash drive, but I no longer recommend any of them for reasons that I will explain below. Is there any possible way to transfer a CD’s contents onto a USB drive so I can play the game on my laptop? Thanks so much!!! However, the new laptop doesn’t have an optical disk drive. Question from Ashley: Hey there! I just got a new Acer Aspire Touchscreen Laptop and I have an old game that I want to put on it.






How to play burned ps2 games usb